Currently if you save an image a "Media saved" message is sent to the other participant in the conversation, but if you open the image and share it to Note to Self, you can then save the image without the message being sent which is inconsistent.
Note: This isn't endorsing the "Media saved" message, just flagging an inconsistent behaviour, iOS also has this issue
Currently if you save an image a "Media saved" message is sent to the other participant in the conversation, but if you open the image and share it to Note to Self, you can then save the image without the message being sent which is inconsistent.
Note: This isn't endorsing the "Media saved" message, just flagging an inconsistent behaviour, iOS also has this issue