Skip to content

bootstrap does not preserve locally deleted files on reset #19

Description

@tk755

Currently, bootstrap only backs up modified files. If a file was deleted locally but still exists upstream, it gets restored after the reset.

We should preserve intentional local deletions as well (e.g., track D in backup and remove them after checkout). This will require non-trivial changes to the backup + restore + print changes logic.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    bugsomething is broken

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions