I'm struggling with the related however, opposite trouble. I wish to keep the settings for apps
I temporary delete. But the probelm is that once I delete an app, it's Rethink setting gets removed, so I have to set everything up again and again on next installs.
Can we think of a feature to allow keeping settings for deleted apps?
Should I create a separate issue for that? (Wanted to start with the easier way discussing it here, and maybe move on in a separate issue).
Originally posted by @GEkuL in #951 (comment)
more from #951:
For removed apps, it would be nice if their rules etc. were persisted in a way that they could still be tidied up later -- perhaps an "Uninstalled apps" screen listing by application ID, where either individual or all app data can be removed?
Retaining the rules for a large period of time can be my use-case, as I change a country and removing apps non relevant in the current one. But once I get back, I'll need those apps and the privacy set up already configured for them.
Originally posted by @GEkuL in #951 (comment)
more from #951: